Kashmir: Authorities Prohibit Political Parties From Commemorating Martyrs of 1931

The administration has locked the Khwaja Bahauddin Naqshband’s shrine in the Nowhatta area, where as many as 22 persons known as the first martyrs of Kashmir are buried. The victims were shot on July 13, 1931, during a protest against the Dogra rule.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Generated by Feedzy

First, 20 Students Get 10% off

Get Free Domain & Hosting